December Christmas Party and Annual Meeting


Our deadline is approaching quickly to sign up for a special night of food, fun, and prizes.  Join us Thursday evening, December 11, for our annual Christmas party and Board elections, this year  at the Cedar Rapids Marriott,  1200 Collins Rd NE.  Join us at 5:30 for appetizers and cash bar.  An Old Fashioned Holiday Buffet will be served at 6:30.  Cost to our members is only $20 per person, compliments of Landlords of Linn County.  Fun door prizes and gifts  will complete our evening, courtesy of many of our Vendors and LLC.

Reservations are necessary, and due to the arrangement with the Marriott, we require prepayment also.  Email us at [email protected] no later than noon on Monday.  Mail your check to Landlords of Linn County, 2505 Brookland Drive N.E. Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 or go to our website and register for the Christmas Dinner/Annual Meeting and pay by PayPal.

The following slate of candidates, selected by our nominating committee, is running for the 12 position on our 2015 Board of Directors:  Therie Cutchlow, Michele Formanek, Kim Frederickson, Kim Gordon, Garry Grimm, Marilyn Heaverlo, Barb Kintzle, Linda Miller, Bob Mitchell, Laura O’Leary, Dick Rehman, and Sheri Studivan.  Short bios of our candidates will be emailed to everyone also, and there will be a slot for any write-in candidates Thursday evening.

Bob Randklev will be retiring from our Board this year as he will no longer have residential properties in 2015.  Thanks for all your hard work and dedication over the past eight years on our Board, Bob!

Merry Christmas, Everyone!